The Aesthetic Guide is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

The Aesthetic Channel & The Aesthetic Show Launch TAG! You’re IT! Aesthetic Awards

Article-The Aesthetic Channel & The Aesthetic Show Launch TAG! You’re IT! Aesthetic Awards

For many attendees at The Aesthetic Show, the biggest highlight is The Aesthetic Awards gala. This year, The Aesthetic Guide, The Aesthetic Channel and The Aesthetic Show are partnering to honor the gifted individuals and organizations who are driving innovation and developing best practices in our field. The TAG! You’re IT! awards will be given to physicians, aesthetic professionals or companies in each of the following categories:

Influencers and Innovators

Every day, physicians, researchers, practice groups and corporations are implementing innovative programs and best practices, as well as developing new devices and techniques that advance the art and science of aesthetics. The TAG! You’re IT! Influencers and Innovators award will recognize the individuals or organizations shaping the future of our industry within the categories of Surgical, Non-Surgical, Practice Management and Technology.

Best Aesthetic Practice Award

A practice that has mastered and perfected the art of building strong patient relationships, achieving high-quality outcomes and increasing revenue should be acknowledged for their competitive edge and unrelenting desire for success. The TAG! You’re IT! Best Aesthetic Practice Award spotlights the outstanding efforts of a team to build and grow an exceptional aesthetic practice through the staff, office efficiencies, patient experience, as well as marketing efforts such as website design, social media tactics, public relations and community outreach efforts.

Lifetime Achievement Award

The TAG! You’re IT! Lifetime Achievement Award is our most prestigious award, recognizing one individual each year who has devoted his or her professional career to the advancement of the aesthetic industry as a whole. Previous Lifetime Achievement recipients include plastic surgeon and TAS scientific chairman, Andrew Ordon, M.D., Howard Murad, M.D., Mark Berman, M.D. and Sydney Coleman, M.D.

“The Awards ceremony is something I haven’t seen before at an aesthetics-related meeting,” said Suneel Chilukuri, M.D., F.A.A.D., F.A.C.M.S., a Houston, Texas-based cosmetic and dermatologic surgeon, and 2016 award winner. “It is good to see who the experts are worldwide, so that you can refer back to those patient cases and outcomes. I keep track of the physicians that do the best work. There may be a time that I have to perform some similar treatments or procedures in my practice, so I can reach out to the winners of the awards.”

We invite all of you to nominate yourself or a colleague for the outstanding accomplishments being achieved in aesthetic medicine. Winners will be announced during a live ceremony at The Aesthetic Show 2018 on Saturday, July 7, 2018, with Dr. Ordon featured as the master of ceremonies.

Winners will receive the prestigious TAG! You’re IT! Award and badge of excellence to use on promotional materials, exclusive exposure in The Aesthetic Guide, as well as on The Aesthetic Channel and The Aesthetic Show websites.

Don’t delay! The final deadline for submissions is June 1, 2018 so enter today!